Old School RuneScape Wiki

Logout button

15,850pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Add New Page Discuss0

RuneScape 3 icon


The Logout button is used to log out of Old School RuneScape. The button is located on the bottom of the . The logout button resembles a small door. Once it is clicked, the player must click another button to actually log out. There is a grey bar reading "World Switcher" or the red bar reading "Click here to logout".

Logout button

The "World Switcher" and "Click here to logout" buttons.

Players may click the logout button at any time, although players in combat must wait 10 seconds after done fighting in order for the button to actually log them out.

If a player does nothing (i.e. not clicking or typing) for 5 minutes, the player is automatically logged out. This can also be prevented by moving the cursor slightly without clicking on anything. The player will also be logged out if they have been playing for 6 hours straight, regardless of activity.

World SwitcherEdit

Main article: World switching

Within the logout button interface, shows the world switcher. Players are able to switch between worlds without the need to logout along with the ability to favourite up to two worlds.

Players cannot switch between worlds when under combat and must wait 10 seconds after combat to switch. Players will also logout if they have switched worlds multiple times in a short amount of time.


  • In RuneScape Classic, the game automatically logged you off if you stayed in one spot for over 5 minutes, regardless of whether or not you were doing anything.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki