Due to the recent intermittent network issues we have slightly, and temporarily, reworked what happens with your items when you die.
When you die you will now have 30 minutes to return to your items. For the first minute of this timer your items will only be visible to you and for the remaining 29 minutes your items will be visible to everyone.
Please note that the death mechanic has not been changed when a player dies in PvP combat.
This is a temporary change to help prevent people losing their items due to the recent network issues that we have been experiencing. Once these issues are resolved the death mechanics will be reverted to their usual state.